Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reggie Ellis Interim Athletic Director
(310) 434-3780 ellis_reggie@smc.edu
Jackie Johnson Interim Assistant Athletic Director
(310) 434-4862 johnson_jaclyn@smc.edu
Lydia Strong Faculty Leader Athletics
(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Ronnie Felder Eligibility Clerk
(310) 434-4426 felder_ronnie@smc.edu
Cedric Hackett Academic Counselor - Athletics
(310) 434-8017 hackett_cedric@smc.edu
Annaliza Olivares Academic Counselor-- Athletics
(310) 434-8645 olivares_annaliza@smc.edu
Kim Stallings Administrative Assistant
(310) 434-4311 stallings_kim@smc.edu
Diane Watanabe Athletic Trainer
(310) 434-4314 watanabe_diane@smc.edu
Kerry Dawson Athletic Activities Assistant
(310) 434-4857 dawson_kerry@smc.edu
Robert Mascarenas Athletic Equipment Specialist
310-434-8794 mascarenas_robert@smc.edu
Athletic Fax Athletic Department Fax Number
(310) 434-3652

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Hank Strength and Conditioning Coach
(310) 434-8584 hank_matthew@smc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Laslett SMC Head Football Coach
310-434-4863 laslett_william@smc.edu
Jesse Craven Offensive Coordinator
George Naum Assistant Head Coach and Defensive Coordinator
John Artozqui Assistant Defensive Coordinator
Alfonso Medina Quarterback Coach
Aaron Caver Offensive Assistant
Nick Mosich Strength and Conditioning Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerome Jenkins Head Coach
(310) 434-4150 jenkins_jerome@smc.edu
Danny O'Fallon Assistant Coach
(310) 434-8638 ofallon_danny@smc.edu
Sylvester Royal Assistant Coach
royal_sylvester@smc.edu
Anthony Cooper Assistant Coach
coachcoop.smc@gmail.com
Eric Bell Assistant Basketball Coach
coachbell2016@yahoo.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron Head Men's Cross Country Coach
310-434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher Cross Country Assistant Coach
fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo Cross Country Assistant Coach
jmocampous@yahoo.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Pierce Head Coach
(310) 434-8193 pierce_timothy@smc.edu
Matt Herold Assistant Coach
herold_matthew@smc.edu
Rick Minars Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge Head Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu
Jennifer Bullock Assistant Coach
(310) 434-3193 bullock_jennifer@smc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva Track and Field Head Coach
(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu
Emily Carlsten Assistant Coach Track and Field Throws
carlsten_emily@smc.edu
Krista Ankeny Assistant Coach Track and Field Jumps
Shaka Mc Neal Assistant Coach Track and Field Sprints

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackson Meticchechia Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(310) 434-8272 metichecchia_jackson@smc.edu
Dan Freeman Men's Volleyball Assistant Coach
freeman_daniel@smc.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge Head Coach
(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lydia Strong Head Coach
(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Anthony Cooper Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
coachcoop.smc@gmail.com
Karlia Batalla Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
(310) 434-3559 karliabatalla@yahoo.com
Lea Roth Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron Head Coach
(310) 434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher Cross Country Assistant Coach
fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo Cross Country Assistant Coach
jmocampous@yahoo.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Benditson Head Coach
(310) 434-4598 benditson_aaron@smc.edu
Crystal Sanchez Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
Sanchez_Crystal@smc.edu
Zaira Fonseca Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
Zaira.fonseca.5@my.csun.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Goldenson Head Coach
(310) 434-8284 goldenson_richard@smc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva Track and Field Head Coach
(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Turhan Douglas Head Women's Volleyball Coach
turhan.douglas.td@gmail.com
Dan Freeman Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach
freeman_daniel@smc.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Bullock Head Coach
(310) 434-3193 bullock_jennifer@smc.edu
Lysandra Carter-Aaron Interim Women's Water Polo Head Coach
lysandraca@gmail.com
Michael Santo Women's Water Polo Assistant Coach
mtsanto@yahoo.com

Staff Directory