Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reggie Ellis Interim Athletic Director
(310) 434-3780 ellis_reggie@smc.edu
Jackie Johnson Interim Assistant Athletic Director
(310) 434-4862 johnson_jaclyn@smc.edu
Lydia Strong Faculty Leader Athletics
(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Ronnie Felder Eligibility Clerk
(310) 434-4426 felder_ronnie@smc.edu
Cedric Hackett Academic Counselor - Athletics
(310) 434-8682 hackett_cedric@smc.edu
Diane Watanabe Athletic Trainer
(310) 434-4314 watanabe_diane@smc.edu
Kerry Dawson Athletic Activities Assistant
(310) 434-4857 dawson_kerry@smc.edu
Robert Mascarenas Athletic Equipment Specialist
310-434-8794 mascarenas_robert@smc.edu
Athletic Fax Athletic Department Fax Number
(310) 434-3652
Christina Marcial Administrative Assistant
(310) 434-4311 marcial_christina@smc.edu
Porsha Boyd Academic Counselor-Athletics
310-434-8880 boyd_porsha@smc.edu

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Hank Strength and Conditioning Coach
(310) 434-8584 hank_matthew@smc.edu
Nick Mosich Assistant Strength Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Laslett SMC Head Football Coach
310-434-4863 laslett_william@smc.edu
Kelly Ledwith Defensive Coordinator
SMC Football
ledwith_kelly@smc.edu
Nick Mosich Strength and Conditioning Coach
Alfonso Medina Quarterback Coach
Marcellus Justin Defensive Backs Coach
Vince Reiss Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerome Jenkins Head Coach
(310) 434-4150 jenkins_jerome@smc.edu
Danny O'Fallon Assistant Coach
(310) 434-8638 ofallon_danny@smc.edu
Sylvester Royal Assistant Coach
royal_sylvester@smc.edu
Anthony Cooper Assistant Coach
coachcoop.smc@gmail.com
Brian White Assistant Coach
Eric Bell Assistant Coach
coachbell2016@yahoo.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron Head Men's Cross Country Coach
310-434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher Cross Country Assistant Coach
fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo Cross Country Assistant Coach
jmocampous@yahoo.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Pierce Head Coach
(310) 434-8193 pierce_timothy@smc.edu
Matt Herold Assistant Coach
herold_matthew@smc.edu
Rick Minars Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge Head Men's Swimming and Diving Coach
(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu
Jennifer Bullock Assistant Coach
(310) 434-3193 bullock_jennifer@smc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva Track and Field Head Coach
(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu
Emily Carlsten Assistant Coach Track and Field Throws
carlsten_emily@smc.edu
Krista Ankeny Assistant Coach Track and Field Jumps
Shaka Mc Neal Assistant Coach Track and Field Sprints

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackson Meticchechia Head Men's Volleyball Coach
(310) 434-8272 metichecchia_jackson@smc.edu
Dan Freeman Men's Volleyball Assistant Coach
freeman_daniel@smc.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge Head Coach
(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emily Carlsten Head Softball Coach
carlsten_emily@smc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lydia Strong Head Coach
(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Anthony Cooper Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
coachcoop.smc@gmail.com
Karlia Batalla Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
(310) 434-3559 karliabatalla@yahoo.com
Lea Roth Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron Head Coach
(310) 434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher Cross Country Assistant Coach
fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo Cross Country Assistant Coach
jmocampous@yahoo.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Benditson Head Coach
(310) 434-4598 benditson_aaron@smc.edu
Crystal Sanchez Women's Soccer Assistant Coach
Sanchez_Crystal@smc.edu
Fonseca

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Goldenson Head Coach
(310) 434-8284 goldenson_richard@smc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva Track and Field Head Coach
(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Turhan Douglas Head Women's Volleyball Coach
turhan.douglas.td@gmail.com
Dan Freeman Women's Volleyball Assistant Coach
freeman_daniel@smc.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Bullock Head Coach
(310) 434-3193 bullock_jennifer@smc.edu
Lysandra Carter-Aaron Interim Women's Water Polo Head Coach
lysandraca@gmail.com
Michael Santo Women's Water Polo Assistant Coach
mtsanto@yahoo.com

Staff Directory

You cannot include an image in a page

Name Title Phone E-Mail
You cannot include an image in a page You cannot include an image in a page