Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reggie Ellis

Athletic Director

(310) 434-3780 ellis_reggie@smc.edu
Nedra Brown

Interim Assistant Athletic Director

brown_nedra@smc.edu
Lydia Strong

Faculty Leader Athletics

(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Ronnie Felder

Eligibility Clerk

(310) 434-4426 felder_ronnie@smc.edu
Cedric Hackett

Academic Counselor - Athletics

(310) 434-8682 hackett_cedric@smc.edu
Porsha Boyd

Academic Counselor-Athletics

(310) 434-8880 boyd_porsha@smc.edu
Diane Watanabe

Athletic Trainer

(310) 434-4314 watanabe_diane@smc.edu
Christina Marcial

Administrative Assistant

(310) 434-4311 marcial_christina@smc.edu
Kerry Dawson

Athletic Activities Assistant

(310) 434-4857 dawson_kerry@smc.edu
Jackie Johnson

Equipment Specialist

(310) 434-4862 johnson_jaclyn@smc.edu
Robert Mascarenas

Athletic Equipment Specialist

(310) 434-8794 mascarenas_robert@smc.edu
Athletic Fax

Athletic Department Fax Number

(310) 434-3652

Strength and Conditioning Coach

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Hank

Strength and Conditioning Coach

(310) 434-8584 hank_matthew@smc.edu
Nick Mosich

Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach

mosich_nick@smc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Ledwith

Interim Head Coach

ledwith_kelly@smc.edu
Nick Mosich

Strength and Conditioning Coach

mosich_nick@smc.edu
Alfonso Medina

Quarterback Coach

Vince Reiss

Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Thomas

Head Men's Basketball Coach

(310) 434-4150 thomas_joshua@smc.edu
Justin Maidenberg

Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

maidenberg_justin@smc.edu
Devon Richardson

Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron

Head Coach

(310) 434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher

Cross Country Assistant Coach

fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo

Cross Country Assistant Coach

ocampo_jay@smc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Pierce

Head Coach

(310) 434-8193 pierce_timothy@smc.edu
Matt Herold

Assistant Coach

herold_matthew@smc.edu
Rick Minars

Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge

Head Men's Swimming and Diving Coach

(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu
Jennifer Bullock

Assistant Coach

(310) 434-3193 bullock_jennifer@smc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva

Track and Field Head Coach

(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu
Krista Ankeny

Assistant Coach Track and Field Jumps

ankeny_krista@smc.edu
Shaka Mc Neal

Assistant Coach Track and Field Sprints

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackson Meticchechia

Head Men's Volleyball Coach

(310) 434-8272 metichecchia_jackson@smc.edu
Dan Freeman

Men's Volleyball Assistant Coach

freeman_daniel@smc.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Eskridge

Head Coach

(310) 434-3193 eskridge_brian@smc.edu
Spencer Rodman

Asst Coach Men's Water Polo

srodman760@gmail.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phillip Gomez

Head Women's Softball Coach

gomez_phillip@smc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lydia Strong

Head Coach

(310) 434-3559 strong_lydia@smc.edu
Lea Roth

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Andreas Forslund

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Shamekka Higgins

Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Barron

Head Coach

(310) 434-4009 barron_eric@smc.edu
Jeff Fisher

Cross Country Assistant Coach

fisher_jeffrey@smc.edu
Jay Ocampo

Cross Country Assistant Coach

ocampo_jay@smc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Benditson

Head Coach

(310) 434-4598 benditson_aaron@smc.edu
Crystal Sanchez

Women's Soccer Assistant Coach

Sanchez_Crystal@smc.edu
Lior Lipman

Women's Soccer Assistant Coach

lipman_lior@smc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Goldenson

Head Coach

(310) 434-8284 goldenson_richard@smc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Silva

Track and Field Head Coach

(310) 434-4853 silva_larry@smc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Turhan Douglas

Head Women's Volleyball Coach

turhan.douglas.td@gmail.com

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nila Ward

Head Women's Water Polo Coach

ward_nilacala@smc.edu